Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 11:04:57 pm]

Re: Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 11:21:37 pm]

Re: Spring Has Sprung! 2024 Edition by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 10:24:10 pm]

Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by Altair
[March 21, 2024, 02:52:34 pm]

Author Topic: Conflicting altar issue  (Read 3973 times)

celtickitty16

• Sr. Newbie
    • View Profile
Conflicting altar issue
« on: March 16, 2014, 04:45:28 pm »
Hi all,
I am new to Paganism and I woud like an altar within my house now I have moved to my own place .However, I keep striking a problem as what I believe my patron goddess to be is Bast (egyptian) and the goddesses and path that I mainly work with now is the Celtic Pagan traditions as my heritage is Scottish.
I know Bast would not like to share an altar spot with Rhiannon and nor would I expect her to, so Im struggling with how to respect her properly and create a celtic fae earth altar as well..any ideas please on how I can do this respectfully cause shes given me a lot of gifts in the past that I still use and want to do her justice.

please dont hesitate to contact me if you can help or just for a chat .
I don't bite..much
Kitty:)

Emma Eldritch

• Staff
    • View Profile
    • https://rocknrollwitch.blogspot.ca/
Re: Conflicting altar issue
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2014, 05:12:15 pm »
Quote from: celtickitty16;142621
Hi all,
I am new to Paganism and I woud like an altar within my house now I have moved to my own place .However, I keep striking a problem as what I believe my patron goddess to be is Bast (egyptian) and the goddesses and path that I mainly work with now is the Celtic Pagan traditions as my heritage is Scottish.