Re: "Christ Is King" by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 10:30:17 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Darkhawk
[Yesterday at 08:31:19 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Darkhawk
[Yesterday at 07:54:40 pm]

Re: "Christ Is King" by Sefiru
[Yesterday at 07:44:49 pm]

Author Topic: Work with one goddess, or reach out to more?  (Read 1614 times)

Little Kingdoms

• Apprentice
    • View Profile
Work with one goddess, or reach out to more?
« on: March 15, 2014, 03:55:53 pm »
I'm quite new to polytheism.  Even when I was still following Christianity I acknowledged the existence of other gods, though what form they took and other related questions I didn't delve in to.  But several months ago I had an experience that tipped me over to the other side.  This is about to get long, apologies!

I had picked up my left-off studies of Druidry and was wading through my OBOD lessons again.  I skimmed through the story of Taliesin and related lessons--although I could appreciate the symbolism and its relationship to modern Druidry, the story never really clicked with me.  I went through it all as quickly as I could.

There's a part in the lessons where they ask you to visualise a Druid.  I had in mind a woman (and a man, more on that later) whom I had a pretty clear image of.  But her purpose wasn't very clear to me, she was just an image really.  But one night I was doing a meditation and I saw this woman, and this time she invited me back to her cabin in the woods.  I won't go into all the details, but by the end of this I had a very strong impression that this nameless woman was none other than the goddess Ceridwen.