collapse

* Recent Posts

Author Topic: Dedicating Yourself to a Deity  (Read 3269 times)

rocquelaire

• Staff
    • View Profile
  • Religion: Gaelic Polytheist
  • Preferred Pronouns: she/her/her
Dedicating Yourself to a Deity
« on: October 31, 2013, 01:52:23 pm »
Hi all!

Recently, I've been feeling an urge to dedicate myself to Brighid. Some of you will know that I've been worshiping Brighid for a couple of years now but now it seems to be time for a greater commitment.

The thing is, I've never dedicated myself to a deity before. I'm not entirely sure what it entails (I appreciate that this may be different for different people). I'm not sure if this urge is coming from Brighid and its what She wants or if its coming from me. And I have no idea how to go about it.

So basically, I'm hoping that some of you will be comfortable sharing about your own experiences. If you are dedicated to a particular deity then how did you decide that was the right thing to do? What does your dedication entail? How did you formalise it?

I'd also be happy to hear any advice if you have it.

Thanks,
Rocquelaire

Juni

• Grand Master Member
    • View Profile
  • Religion: Eclectic
  • Preferred Pronouns: she/her
Re: Dedicating Yourself to a Deity
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2013, 02:06:11 pm »
Quote from: rocquelaire;127748
Recently, I've been feeling an urge to dedicate myself to Brighid. Some of you will know that I've been worshiping Brighid for a couple of years now but now it seems to be time for a greater commitment.