Re: Cill Shift Schedule by SunflowerP
[Yesterday at 11:04:57 pm]

Re: Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 11:21:37 pm]

Re: Spring Has Sprung! 2024 Edition by SunflowerP
[March 21, 2024, 10:24:10 pm]

Stellar Bling: The Good, the Bad, the OMG! by Altair
[March 21, 2024, 02:52:34 pm]

Author Topic: Honoring deceased loved ones on Samhain  (Read 2029 times)

StraightRhodes

• Sr. Newbie
    • View Profile
Honoring deceased loved ones on Samhain
« on: October 26, 2013, 01:04:57 am »
So I know that Samhain is the traditional holiday to celebrate and honor loved ones who have passed but I wanted some ideas on how exactly to do this.

This is my first year celebrating Samhain.

I know lighting candles for the deceased is traditional in both Wicca and  many other religions but I have run in to a little confusion. Should the candle be a certain color? (Some say black, some say white, etc) Should it be lit at a certain time or for a certain amount of hours? I have received conflicting information on this as well.

Any help is greatly appreciated! I would love to hear how you honor your loved ones during this time.

LilithFaye

• View Profile
Re: Honoring deceased loved ones on Samhain
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2013, 01:17:22 am »
Quote from: StraightRhodes;126838

I know lighting candles for the deceased is traditional in both Wicca and  many other religions but I have run in to a little confusion. Should the candle be a certain color? (Some say black, some say white, etc) Should it be lit at a certain time or for a certain amount of hours? I have received conflicting information on this as well.

Any help is greatly appreciated! I would love to hear how you honor your loved ones during this time.