collapse

* Recent Posts

Author Topic: The Casting of a Spell - Getting Interrupted and/or Messing it up.  (Read 2880 times)

earthbride

• Sr. Newbie
    • View Profile
Hello!

I'm still a beginner and this morning I was casting my second ever spell. I can only do spells late at night or in the morning because it's the only time I can guarantee that I won't be interrupted - however, sometimes, it still happens.

Today it was one thing after the other. I drew my circle and realized I forgot the oil I needed to anoint the candle. I was doing a simple elemental spell to banish negative feelings. I know the moon should be waning for maximum energy toward banishing spells but most spells seem complicated and have ingredients I could never get ahold of.

Anyway, I forgot the warming oil - that has essential oils in it, so I use it in place of essential oil when I have it - but I reached for it and it seemed to be within the circle anyway. Then, I lit two candles and quickly realized I probably should have only lit one (the last spell I had used an additional candle just to do the spell but I should have known better for this one). And then I spilled wax on my cloth!

I decided to just try the spell over again, so I un-cast my circle and re-cast it with a slightly clearer mind, and now the incense wouldn't light!

Should I take this as a bad omen or maybe I'm just nervous?

The other thing I wanted to know is, it is pretty much inevitable that I get interrupted constantly. I live with my mom who's disabled so she's CONSTANTLY asking for help. Even when I tell her I need 10-15 minutes alone, something always comes up. Does this kind of interruption greatly dilute my spells? I don't leave the circle per se, but I have to answer her or else she might break down my door in anger (and then you'll see a disabled person move fast). I love casting spells but I feel like I simply can't do it because there is ALWAYS an interruption.