collapse

Author Topic: Making my own rune stones?  (Read 4731 times)

Polymorphia

• Sr. Apprentice
    • View Profile
    • http://folio-versipellis.tumblr.com/
Making my own rune stones?
« on: March 10, 2013, 03:41:14 am »
I'm just learning about runes, and I would like to make my own set (when the snow melts, as there is still much of it here in Michigan).

What would be the best stones/materials to use, with consideration to the fact I live in a rural area and would be looking outside?

Especially if I want the set to have a special meaning (I would like to make one as a gift).

Oíche

• Sr. Master Member
    • View Profile
  • Religion: Irish Polytheism/Druidry/Initiatory Witchcraft
Re: Making my own rune stones?
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2013, 10:59:23 am »
Quote from: Polymorphia;100441
I'm just learning about runes, and I would like to make my own set (when the snow melts, as there is still much of it here in Michigan).

What would be the best stones/materials to use, with consideration to the fact I live in a rural area and would be looking outside?

Especially if I want the set to have a special meaning (I would like to make one as a gift).

I made my runes from stones I collected on a beach I spent nearly every summer as a child playing on. :)
You say you live in a rural area, is there anywhere nearby that you like to walk or has a special memory for you? You could try collecting stones from there. :)
I just painted my stones and then painted the symbols on them. They're an excellent set and I always get clear accurate answers from them :)
'You're my friend, and I love you- but you really look like a witch!!'

Kylara

• Staff
    • View Profile
    • https://www.patreon.com/kyndryana
  • Religion: Norse Fusion Witchcraft
  • Preferred Pronouns: she/her/hers
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2013, 11:25:28 am »