collapse

Author Topic: Questions on choosing the right spell  (Read 5746 times)

fallenangel

• Sr. Apprentice
    • View Profile
Questions on choosing the right spell
« on: February 14, 2012, 06:10:03 pm »
I am VERY new to spell casting...and in my life, if it CAN go wrong...it WILL. I am very hesitant to try anything that has more than three lines of instructions, including the materials list.

That said, how do you go about choosing the right spell?  Especially if there are quite a number of them that will achieve the same purpose?

Thanks so much for your help.

stitchinwith

• Journeyman
    • View Profile
Re: Questions on choosing the right spell
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2012, 06:18:44 pm »
Quote from: fallenangel;42764
I am VERY new to spell casting...and in my life, if it CAN go wrong...it WILL. I am very hesitant to try anything that has more than three lines of instructions, including the materials list.

That said, how do you go about choosing the right spell?  Especially if there are quite a number of them that will achieve the same purpose?

I too am new to spell casting, but I was directed to the book "Energy Essentials for Witches and Spellcasters by Mya Om.  This book has greatly assisted me, not just how to formulate spells, but how to utilize my own energies.

Aqua

• Sr. Apprentice
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2012, 06:23:04 pm »

Hmm, you are kinda speeding up this whole process. You can start by reading Pagan Primer , find your pantheon, find your patron deites and instead of spellcasting, you can pray and hope to get what you need , not what you want. You can also read books on the subject, you'll find some here Good resources on Wicca.
And about the " right spell ", a spell will be right if it feels right for you and it'll feel the best if it's written by you.
Before any spell don't forget to meditate, ground and center yourself for knowing your true intent and achieving the best result.